Springdale Free Public Library

Spring Programs – May 2018

Children’s Programming & Events
Tues, May 1, 8, 15, 22: Read to Me: 10:30 AM (Infants – 2 yr)
Wed, May 2, 23 Wacky Wednesday: 6:00 PM (K-3rd grade)
Mon, May 7: Wee Build/Block Party 6:00 PM (ages 3 & up)
Tues, May 8, 15, 22: Story Explorers: 11:15 AM (ages 3-5)
Mon, May 14: Kid’s Club 6:00 PM (K-1st)
Maker Mondays: 3:10 PM (4th-6th grade)
Wed, May 2, 9, 16, 23: Lunch at the Library: 12:30 PM (Ages 0-5)
Thurs, May 10, 24: Family Fun Night: 6:00 PM (Ages 5 and up)
Mon, May 21: Remake Learning days: 6:00 PM (2nd-6th grade), Littlebits
Thurs, May 24: Remake Learning Days: 6:00 PM (K-6th grade), Snapology

Adult Book Clubs
Mon, May 14: Mystery Book Club: 10:00 AM Classic – Circular Staircase, by Rinehart
Tues, May 22: Tuesday Night Book Club: 6:30 PM All Girl Filling Station Last Reunion, by Flagg
Mon, May 21: Sherlock Holmes Book Club: 6:00 PM

Adult Programming & Events
Wednesdays: Crafts & Conversations: 6:00 PM
Computer Classes: 6:00 PM (1/2 hr sessions)
Thursdays: Dee’s Crafting Corner: 6:00 PM
Fridays: Technology Classes: 1:00 PM (45 min sessions)

Speaker Series
Wed, May 16 Michael Ocilka, author of Finding a Forever Home. Michael works with Animal Friends in New Kensington. He will have a book signing following his presentation. Possibly a four-legged friend will be in attendance too!

Please call the library (724) 274-9729 to reserve a spot for all of the above programs.